Scientific Staff

Scientist Name Discipline Area of specialization Email Telephone
Dr. Indu S. Sawant
Principal Scientist
,Director (Acting)
Plant Pathology Plant Pathology director.nrcg@icar.gov.in
indulika18@yahoo.co.in
91-20-26956001 (Direct),
91-20-26956002 (PS to Director)
Dr. R.G. Somkuwar
Principal Scientist
Horticulture Crop Production Ramhari.Somkuwar@icar.gov.in
rgsgrapes@gmail.com
91-20-26956060
Dr. Anuradha Upadhyay
Principal Scientist
Biotechnology Biotechnology anuradha.upadhyay@icar.gov.in
aupadhyay.nrcg@gmail.com
91-20-26956070
Dr. Ajay Kumar Upadhyay
Principal Scientist
Soil Science Crop Production ajay.upadhyay@icar.gov.in
ajayk_upadhyay@yahoo.com
91-20-26956040
Dr. K. Banerjee
Principal Scientist and National Fellow (ICAR)
Agricultural Chemistry Crop Production Kaushik.Banerjee@icar.gov.in
kbgrape@yahoo.com
91-20-26956091
Dr. S.D.Ramteke
Principal Scientist
Plant Physiology Crop Production Sahadeo.Ramteke@icar.gov.in
sdramteke@yahoo.com
91-20-26956075
Dr. A.K. Sharma
Principal Scientist
Horticulture Post-harvest Technology ajay.sharma1@icar.gov.in
sharmadrajay@gmail.com
91-20-26956065
Dr. Sujoy Saha
Principal Scientist
Plant Pathology Crop Protection sujoyta@gmail.com 91-20-26956032
Mrs. Kavita Mundankar
Scientist
Computer Applications in Agriculture Computer Applications in Viticulture kavita.mundankar@icar.gov.in
kavita_mun@yahoo.com
91-20-26956081
Dr. D.S. Yadav
Senior Scientist
Entomology Crop Protection deependra.yadav@icar.gov.in
deependra81@gmail.com
91-20-26956035
Dr. Roshni R. Samarth
Scientist
Plant Breeding Crop Improvement Roshni.Samarth@icar.gov.in
sroshnir@gmail.com
91-20-26956051
Dr. Ahammed Shabeer TP
Scientist
Agricultural Chemistry Crop Protection Ahammed.Thekkumpurath@icar.gov.in
shabsnrcg@gmail.com
91-20-26956091
Mrs. Anupa T.
Scientist
Fruit Science Fruit Science T.Anupa@icar.gov.in
anupatnayak@gmail.com
91-20-26956050
Ms. Sharmistha Naik
Scientist
Fruit Science Fruit Science naiksharmistha@gmail.com 91-20-26956055
Dr. D.N. Gawande
Scientist
Plant Breeding Crop Improvement D.Gawande@icar.gov.in
dngawande2016@gmail.com
91-20-26956050
Ms. Yukti Verma
Scientist
Soil Science Crop Production yukti.verma@icar.gov.in
vermayukti98@gmail.com
91-020-26956050