Scientific Staff

Scientist Name Discipline Email Telephone
Dr. R. G. Somkuwar
Principal Scientist,
Director (Acting)
Horticulture director.nrcg@icar.gov.in
Ramhari.Somkuwar@icar.gov.in
rgsgrapes@gmail.com
91-20-26956001 (Direct),
91-20-26956002
(PS to Director)
91-20-26956060
Dr. A. Upadhyay
Principal Scientist
Biotechnology anuradha.upadhyay@icar.gov.in
aupadhyay.nrcg@gmail.com
91-20-26956070
Dr. A. K. Upadhyay
Principal Scientist
Soil Science ajay.upadhyay@icar.gov.in
ajayk_upadhyay@yahoo.com
91-20-26956040
Dr. K. Banerjee
Principal Scientist and
National Fellow (ICAR)
Agricultural
Chemistry
Kaushik.Banerjee@icar.gov.in
kbgrape@yahoo.com
91-20-26956091
Dr. S. D. Ramteke
Principal Scientist
Plant Physiology Sahadeo.Ramteke@icar.gov.in
sdramteke@yahoo.com
91-20-26956075
Dr. A. K. Sharma
Principal Scientist
Horticulture ajay.sharma1@icar.gov.in
sharmadrajay@gmail.com
91-20-26956065
Dr. Sujoy Saha
Principal Scientist
Plant Pathology sujoyta@gmail.com 91-20-26956032
Mrs. K. Mundankar
Scientist
Computer
Applications in Agriculture
kavita.mundankar@icar.gov.in
kavita_mun@yahoo.com
91-20-26956081
Dr. D. S. Yadav
Senior Scientist
Entomology deependra.yadav@icar.gov.in
deependra81@gmail.com
91-20-26956035
Dr. Roshni R. Samarth
Scientist
Plant Breeding Roshni.Samarth@icar.gov.in
sroshnir@gmail.com
91-20-26956051
Dr. Ahammed Shabeer TP
Scientist
Agricultural
Chemistry
Ahammed.Thekkumpurath@icar.gov.in
shabsnrcg@gmail.com
91-20-26956091
Mrs. Anupa T.
Scientist
Fruit Science T.Anupa@icar.gov.in
anupatnayak@gmail.com
91-20-26956050
Ms. Sharmistha Naik
Scientist
Fruit Science naiksharmistha@gmail.com 91-20-26956055
Dr. D.N. Gawande
Scientist
Plant Breeding D.Gawande@icar.gov.in
dngawande2016@gmail.com
91-20-26956050
Ms. Yukti Verma
Scientist
Soil Science yukti.verma@icar.gov.in
vermayukti98@gmail.com
91-020-26956050