Farmers' awareness campaign – Balanced Use of Fertilizers

The centre organised 'online Kisan Gosthi' on 18th June, 2021 through online Zoom and Facebook live. A total of 142 growers participated online through zoom online platform whereas, 1800 farmers viewed the same vide Facebook live event. The programme started at 6.00pm and ended at 8.30pm. Dr (Mrs) Bharati Pravin Pawar, Hon. Member of Parliament from Dindori Lok Sabha constituency in Dist. Nasik graced the occasion. Dr R G Somkuwar, Director (ICAR-NRC Grapes) welcomed the Chief Guest and narrated her contribution towards the development of her constituency and also her devotion towards the farmers' cause. Simultaneously, he also stressed upon the role played by the Chief Guest in the export of grapes during the COVID lockdown period. This was followed by address of the Chief Guest who showed her happiness regarding the progress of the institute in respect of the technologies developed for the grape industry and the synergy between the Centre and the growers. She also spoke about the formation of Grape Cluster in Nasik and need for new varieties. Dr Somkuwar apprised the Chief Guest regarding the important contributions made by the Centre for the benefit of the growers.

This was followed by a presentation by Mrs Yukti Verma (Scientist) on the topic 'Soil Health Card'. She stressed on the importance of the scheme and how it has helped growers in managing the grapevine nutrition. This was followed by presentation by Dr A K Upadhyay (Principal Scientist) on the 'Balanced use of Fertilizers'. The nutritional problems currently being experienced by the farmers were also discussed in detail. This was followed by question- answer session with the grape growers. The programme ended with vote of thanks by Dr A K Upadhyay.

Sl. No.	Name of the institute	No. of p	articipants	No. of	Name of the prominent
		attending the programme		VIPs	VIP
		Total	No. of	attended	
		participants	farmers		
1	ICAR-NRC Grapes	1942	1850	One	Dr (Mrs) Bharati Pravin
					Pawar, Hon. Member of
					Parliament from
					Dindori Lok Sabha
					constituency (Nasik)





